Saint Paul Realty is a registered U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD) listing broker and selling agent.  We specialize in REO bank owned and HUDhomes, helping to put these properties back into the hands of individuals. We list and sell HUD owned homes in the Minnesota counties of: Hennepin, Ramsey, Washington, Dakota, Scott, Carver, Wright, Sherburne and Anoka. In addition, we list HUD owned homes in Wisconsin in the counties of: Burnet, Polk, St. Croix and Pierce.

Please contact any one of our agents for more information on HUD listed homes in our service territories.  You can view a complete list of all HUD listed homes at: or SEARCH HUD HOMES for sale in Minnesota or Wisconsin by clicking on the state images below.  Give us call to schedule a showing of any HUD homes located in the Twin Cities and surrounding areas, including Western Wisconsin.  We can also refer you to other knowledgable HUD agents for showings in other states.
MN image

All forms are available on the BestAssets website at:¬†BestAssets Website Forms & Training Videos. ¬†Prior to registering as¬†a¬†HUD selling agent on¬†, your brokerage must be issued a NAID number by HUD.¬† Your Principle or Employing Broker must register on first with the brokerage’s NAID number.¬†¬†Click here¬†for specific instructions on registering with

HUD and YARDI P260
HUD utilizes the YARDI P260 system for managing assets.  YARDI has a long list of resources available including Training Manuals, User Guides and Training Videos.  To access this valuable resource, just click here to find the information you need on how to use P260.

HUD Training Webinars
The following link is to the Best Assets Training Webinars which will walk you step-by-step through the entire process of purchasing a HUD listed 

home.  Please click here to go to these valuable training webinars.  

To learn How to Bid (submit a contract) on a HUD Home, click here to go to the Best-Assets training resource page. 
Many first time purchasers of HUD homes do use FHA financing, therefore, it is important that they understand the FHA Guidelines.


FHA lending limits in MINNESOTA and WISCONSIN inform home buyers how much FHA borrowing power they have in their area of the country. FHA loan limits vary based partly on the state and county in which the property is located. (

Some Advantages of FHA Loans (Source:Elizabeth Weintraub)

  • FHA Loans Allow a Blemished Credit History
    • Low credit score, Bankruptcy or a Foreclosure will not automatically exclude you from loan approval.
  • FHA Loans Boast Competitive Rates & Terms
    • Rates vary very little, making them comparable to conventional loans.
    • Down payments call be a little at 3.5% or less or the purchase price.
  • FHA Loans demand fewer repairs
    • Today’s FHA repair requirements are much less stringent, making it easier for a seller’s home to qualify for the buyer’s FHA loan.


FHA mortgage limits vary by area. Please see below for mortgage limitations in Minnesota and Wisconsin.

Minneapolis-Saint Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI (MSA) (Anoka, Carver, Chisago, Dakota, Hennepin, Isanti, Ramsey, Scott, Sherburne, Washington & Wright Counties in MN, Pierce & St. Croix Counties, WI)

Single Family     Duplex         Tri-plex       Four-plex

$365,000            $467,250     $564,800     $701,900

All other Minnesota Counties (Including Dodge, Olmsted, Wabasha, Goodhue)

Single Family     Duplex         Tri-plex       Four-plex

$271,050            $347,000     $419,400     $521,500

Wisconsin (Columbia, Dane, Iowa & Racine Counties)

Single Family     Duplex         Tri-plex       Four-plex

$293,750            $376,050     $454,550      $564,900

Wisconsin (Milwaukee, Ozaukee, Washington & Waukesha Counties)

Single Family     Duplex         Tri-plex       Four-plex

$315,000            $403,250     $487,450     $605,750

Wisconsin (Kenosha County)

Single Family     Duplex         Tri-plex       Four-plex

$410,000            $524,850     $634,450    $788,450

All other Wisconsin Counties

Single Family     Duplex         Tri-plex       Four-plex

$271,050             $347,000    $419,400     $521,250


Not all properties qualify for FHA Financing. Therefore, you should check the insurability status and alert your lender before placing a bid.

The financing classifications for every HUD owned property are as follows:

IN (Insurable)¬†‚Äď these properties qualify for FHA 203(b) financing and have no obvious Minimum Property Standard (MPS) repairs. These properties may also qualify for 203(k) financing, a rehabilitation loan for owner occupants only.

IE (Insurable with Escrow)¬†‚Äď these properties qualify for FHA 203(b) with Repair Escrow, and have MPS repairs totaling less than $5,000. The repair escrow is the buyer‚Äôs financial responsibility, never a credit to the buyer. The lender holds the repair escrow money until completed (which must be within 90 days after closing) and is responsible for disbursing the funds to the appropriate parties. The escrow repair amount only applies to FHA 203(b) financing. These properties may also qualify for 203(k) financing.

UI (Uninsurable)¬†‚Äď these properties do not qualify for FHA 203(b) financing. Typically these properties have MPS repairs exceeding $5,000 or may not meet other guidelines for FHA financing. Additional Loan limitation information can be found at the US Department of Housing and Urban Development website located Here.

Call us with any questions on any of the processes and procedures at 651-253-0003 or choose any of the links below to be redirected to that page of the HUD website.